National Allergy Strategy Announcement Event

Minister HuntThe National Allergy Strategy event on 16 August at Parliament House Canberra was a great success with Minister Hunt announcing five years of funding for the National Allergy Strategy.

Minister Greg Hunt, Minister Ken Wyatt, Senator Richard Di Natale and Catherine King MP all spoke of their support for the National Allergy Strategy.

Mr Barry Hickey and Ms Jaclyn Jauhiainen shared their personal experiences of living with severe allergy.

We would like to thank Minister Hunt, Minister Wyatt, Senator Richard Di Natale (Parliamentary Allergy Alliance Co-convenor), Catherine King, Tony Zappia MP (Parliamentary Allergy Alliance Co-convenor) and Russell Broadbent MP (Parliamentary Allergy Alliance Co-convenor) for their ongoing support of the National Allergy Strategy.

This is wonderful news for the many Australians living with allergic diseases.

We will continue to keep you informed as we progress the National Allergy Strategy initiatives.

Parliament House Canberra Event


Content updated 17 August 2018