National Allergy Strategy Structure

The National Allergy Strategy is a partnership between the Australasian Society of Clinical Immunology and Allergy (ASCIA) and Allergy & Anaphylaxis Australia (A&AA), working in consultation with key stakeholder organisations.

The National Allergy Strategy co-chairs are Richard Loh (representing ASCIA) and Maria Said (representing A&AA).

The National Allergy Strategy Steering Committee comprises ASCIA and A&AA co-chairs and the co-chairs from each of 4 Working Groups. The 4 Working Groups comprise an ASCIA and A&AA co-chair and representation from a range of key stakeholder organisations who have volunteered representation on the Working Groups.

The 4 National Allergy Strategy Working Groups are:

  • Care (access and standards)
  • Education & Training
  • Food Service & Food Industry
  • Research & Data

Content updated 26 August 2016